Very Buttery Banana Bread

I LOVE Banana Bread. I especially love to have a slice and grill in a salamander with a chunk of butter, but whenever I buy from cafes they don’t always grill the piece to my liking (I like it to be slightly over-grilled) so I decided to make my own banana bread at home and do it the way I like.

I searched for a few different banana bread recipes online and change some of the ingredients myself, and after trying with different alternatives I worked out the perfect one for myself. ITS SO BUTTERY!! Its crunchy on the outside and not as solid like those one selling in packets – its fluffy and moist and ITS SOOOO GOOD that of course don’t mind sharing my own recipe and its an extremely easy and simple one. How easy? I was baking it while I am taking care of a 3-yo toddler and a 1-week-old new baby.

One thing to bare in mind – always use overripe bananas to make banana bread – I like to use those so ripened that they almost fully turned black, they give so much flavors to the banana bread.

INGREDIENTS:

2 cups of All-purpose flour
1 tsp Baking Soda
¼ tsp Salt
½ cup Spreadable butter
¾ cup Brown sugar
2 eggs – beaten
2⅓ cups overripe bananas – mashed
pinch of cinnamon (optional)

TOOLS:

Measuring cup
Hand-mixer
2x Large mixing bowls
Measuring spoon
Silicon spatula
Baking tin (preferably rectangular ones)

METHOD:

  1.  Preheat oven to 175℃ / 350℉.
  2. In one mixing bowl (A), sift flour with baking soda and salt.
  3. In another mixing bowl (B)cream the butter with the hand-mixer, then gradually add brown sugar to the creaming butter until they are fully blended.
  4. Add the beaten eggs first then the mashed bananas to the creamed buttercream with a spatula. Stir in well.
  5. Fold the sifted flour mix (Bowl A) into the buttercream (Bowl B) with the spatula. Instead of adding the flour in one go, add the flour separately in 3-4 times will make the folding easier and more even.
  6. Grease the whole inner baking tin and line the tin base with baking paper. Using the spatula to help, pour the banana bread mix into the baking tin and slightly tab the tin base to let excess air bubbles out.
  7. Bake for 60-65 mins in the oven.
  8. Once time is up use a stick or fork to pierce through the thicken part of the banana bread. If the stick comes out moist this means its not cooked yet, return to oven for another 3-5 mins to cook but avoid to burn.
  9. When its fully cooked, let cool before slicing it.
  10. Serve it with some spreadable butter and grill it for another 1-2 mins.

This is gonna be so good.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

